top of page


FIVA adds nine to Hall of Fame

Thursday, 14 July 2022 at 16:00:00 UTC


CCB staff

Nine new people are added to FIVA Hall of Fame

Electrogenic image_edited.jpg

FIVA has announced nine new people from the classic car world who will join its Hall of Fame.

The Fédération Internationale des Véhicules Anciens launched the Hall of Fame in 2021 and the following nine people will now join:

Evert Louwman of the Louwman Museum in the Netherlands
Shahrzad Paknyat-Hamedani, who has helped to create Iran’s smallest motor museum
Cesare Fiorio, a leading figure from Italian motorsport in the 1960s and 1970s
Rosemary Smith, pioneering Irish rally driver
Luis Spadafora, creator of Argentina’s Museo del Automovil in Buenos Aires
Walter Rohrl, rally driver
Elisabeth Junek, racing driver from the Czech Republic
Battista Pininfarina, founder of Carrozzeria Pininfarina
Soichiro Honda, founder of the Honda Motor Company

Gaby von Oppenheim, one of FIVA’s judges, said: ‘FIVA clubs around the world were invited to nominate their own motoring heroes, regardless of whether these individuals are household names or relatively unknown. The primary criterion is that they choose men or women who have made significant contributions to our automotive heritage. From among the nominations, a prestigious international panel of judges selects the final inductees.’

bottom of page